Nicaragua Abbreviations

NI is the abbreviation for Nicaragua, the 96th largest country in the world. Officially the Republic of Nicaragua, Nicaragua is a country located in Central America, bordering 3 countries – Caribbean, Costa Rica, and Honduras. Managua is the capital city of Nicaragua. Major cities include Managua (population: 973,076), León (population: 144,527), Masaya (population: 130,102), Chinandega (population: 126,376), Matagalpa (population: 109,078), Estelí (population: 96,411), Granada (population: 89,398), Jinotega (population: 54,989), El Viejo (population: 53,493), and Nueva Guinea (population: 52,918).

Country Profile

  • Capital: Managua
  • Language: Spanish
  • Area: 130,375 km2
  • Population: 6,167,226
  • Currency: Córdoba (NIO)
  • Time zone: UTC−6
  • Calling code: 505
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: NI
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: NIC
  • Internet TLD: .ni
  • State Government Website:

Map of Nicaragua

List of Nicaragua Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about Nicaragua are NI which stands for Nicaragua and NIO which means Córdoba (Nicaragua currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to Nicaragua, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.

NI: Nicaragua

Abbreviation Archives