Rwanda Abbreviations

RW is the abbreviation for Rwanda, the 144th largest country in the world. Officially the Republic of Rwanda, Rwanda is a country located in East Africa, bordering 4 countries – Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Tanzania, and Uganda. Kigali is the capital city of Rwanda. Major cities include Kigali (population: 745,250), Butare (population: 89,589), Gitarama (population: 87,602), Ruhengeri (population: 86,674), Gisenyi (population: 83,612), Byumba (population: 70,582), Cyangugu (population: 63,872), Kibuye (population: 48,013), Rwamagana (population: 47,192), and Kibungo (population: 46,229).

Country Profile

  • Capital: Kigali
  • Language: English, French, Kinyarwanda, Swahili
  • Area: 26,338 km2
  • Population: 11,262,553
  • Currency: Rwandan franc (RWF)
  • Time zone: UTC+2
  • Calling code: 250
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: RW
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: RWA
  • Internet TLD: .rw
  • State Government Website:

Map of Rwanda

List of Rwanda Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about Rwanda are RW which stands for Rwanda  and RWF which means Rwandan franc (Rwanda currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to Rwanda, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.

RW: Rwanda

Abbreviation Archives