San Marino Abbreviations

SM is the abbreviation for San Marino, the 192nd largest country in the world. Officially the Republic of San Marino, San Marino is a country located in Europe, bordering Italy. San Marino is the capital city of San Marino. Major cities include Serravalle (population: 9,247), Borgo Maggiore (population: 6,413), City of San Marino (population: 4,489), Domagnano (population: 3,150), Fiorentino (population: 2,499), Acquaviva (population: 1,519), Faetano (population: 1,166), Falciano (population: 989), Chiesanuova (population: 940), and Montegiardino (population: 899).

Country Profile

  • Capital: San Marino
  • Language: Italian
  • Area: 61.2 km2
  • Population: 33,333
  • Currency: Euro (€) (EUR)
  • Time zone: UTC+1
  • Calling code: 378
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: SM
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: SMR
  • Internet TLD: .sm
  • State Government Website:

Map of San Marino

List of San Marino Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about San Marino are SM which stands for San Marino and EUR which means Euro (San Marino currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to San Marino, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.

SM: San Marino

Abbreviation Archives