Saudi Arabia Abbreviations

SA is the abbreviation for Saudi Arabia, the 12th largest country in the world. Officially the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Saudi Arabia is a country located in Middle East, bordering 10 countries – Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen. Riyadh is the capital city of Saudi Arabia. Major cities include Riyadh (population: 4,205,950), Jeddah (population: 2,867,435), Makkah (population: 1,323,613), Medina (population: 1,299,989), Sulţānah (population: 946,686), Dammam (population: 768,591), Ta’if (population: 530,837), Tabuk (population: 455,439), Al Kharj (population: 425,289), and Buraidah (population: 391,325).

Country Profile

  • Capital: Riyadh
  • Language: Arabic
  • Area: 2,149,690 km2
  • Population: 33,000,011
  • Currency: Saudi riyal (SR) (SAR)
  • Time zone: UTC+3
  • Calling code: 966
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: SA
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: SAU
  • Internet TLD: .sa
  • State Government Website:

Map of Saudi Arabia

List of Saudi Arabia Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about Saudi Arabia are SA which stands for Saudi Arabia and SAR which means Saudi riyal (Saudi Arabia currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to Saudi Arabia, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.

SA: Saudi Arabia

Abbreviation Archives