Serbia Abbreviations

SRB is the abbreviation for Serbia, the 105th largest country in the world. Officially the Republic of Serbia, Serbia is a country located in Balkans, bordering 7 countries – Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Hungary, Montenegro, North Macedonia, and Romania. Belgrade is the capital city of Serbia. Major cities include Belgrade (population: 1,273,640), Niš (population: 249,989), Novi Sad (population: 215,389), Zemun (population: 155,580), Kragujevac (population: 147,462), Čačak (population: 117,061), Subotica (population: 99,989), Leskovac (population: 94,747), Novi Pazar (population: 85,985), and Kraljevo (population: 82,835).

Country Profile

  • Capital: Belgrade
  • Language: Serbian
  • Area: 88,361 km2
  • Population: 6,963,753
  • Currency: Serbian dinar (RSD)
  • Time zone: UTC+1
  • Calling code: 381
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: RS
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: SRB
  • Internet TLD: .rs
  • State Government Website:

Map of Serbia

List of Serbia Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about Serbia are RS which stands for Serbia and RSD which means Serbian dinar (Serbia currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to Serbia, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.

SRB: Serbia

Abbreviation Archives