Liechtenstein Abbreviations

LI is the abbreviation for Liechtenstein, the 191st largest country in the world. Liechtenstein is a country located in Europe, bordering 2 countries – Austria and Switzerland. Vaduz is the capital city of Liechtenstein. Major cities include Schaan (population: 5,737), Vaduz (population: 5,186), Triesen (population: 4,690), Balzers (population: 4,436), Eschen (population: 4,017), Mauren (population: 3,615), Triesenberg (population: 2,678), Ruggell (population: 1,851), Gamprin (population: 1,257), and Schellenberg (population: 1,013).

Country Profile

  • Capital: Vaduz
  • Language: German
  • Area: 160 km2
  • Population: 38,536
  • Currency: Swiss franc (CHF)
  • Time zone: UTC+1
  • Calling code: 423
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: LI
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: LIE
  • Internet TLD: .li
  • State Government Website:

Map of Liechtenstein

List of Liechtenstein Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about Liechtenstein are LI which stands for Liechtenstein and CHF which means Swiss franc (Liechtenstein currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to Liechtenstein, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.


LI: Liechtenstein

Abbreviation Archives