New Zealand Abbreviations

NZ is the abbreviation for New Zealand, the 75th largest country in the world. New Zealand is a country located in Oceania, bordering 3 countries – New Caledonia, Fiji, and Tonga. Wellington is the capital city of New Zealand. Major cities include Auckland (population: 417,899), Wellington (population: 381,889), Christchurch (population: 363,915), Manukau (population: 361,989), Waitakere (population: 208,089), Hamilton (population: 152,630), Dunedin (population: 114,336), Tauranga (population: 110,327), Lower Hutt (population: 101,183), and Palmerston North (population: 75,985).

Country Profile

  • Capital: Wellington
  • Language: English, Māori
  • Area: 268,021 km2
  • Population: 4,976,421
  • Currency: New Zealand dollar ($) (NZD)
  • Time zone: UTC+12
  • Calling code: 64
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: NZ
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: NZL
  • Internet TLD: .nz
  • State Government Website:

Map of New Zealand

List of New Zealand Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about New Zealand are NZ which stands for New Zealand and NZD which means New Zealand dollar (New Zealand currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to New Zealand, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.

NZ: New Zealand

Abbreviation Archives