Norway Abbreviations

NO is the abbreviation for Norway, the 67th largest country in the world. Officially the Kingdom of Norway, Norway is a country located in Europe, bordering 3 countries – Denmark, Finland, and Russia. Oslo is the capital city of Norway. Major cities include Oslo (population: 579,989), Bergen (population: 213,574), Trondheim (population: 147,128), Stavanger (population: 121,599), Drammen (population: 90,711), Fredrikstad (population: 72,749), Kristiansand (population: 63,803), Sandnes (population: 63,021), Asker (population: 60,915), and Tromsø (population: 52,425).

Country Profile

  • Capital: Oslo
  • Language: Norwegian
  • Area: 385,207 km2
  • Population: 5,328,201
  • Currency: Norwegian krone (NOK)
  • Time zone: UTC+1
  • Calling code: 47
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: NO
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: NOR
  • Internet TLD: .no
  • State Government Website:

Map of Norway

List of Norway Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about Norway are NO which stands for Norway and NOK which means Norwegian krone (Norway currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to Norway, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.

NO: Norway

Abbreviation Archives