Côte d’Ivoire Abbreviations

CI is the abbreviation for Côte d’Ivoire or Ivory Coast, the 68th largest country in the world. Officially the Republic of Côte d’Ivoire, Côte d’Ivoire is a country located in West Africa, bordering 5 countries – Burkina Faso, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, and Mali. Yamoussoukro is the capital city of Côte d’Ivoire. Major cities include Abidjan (population: 3,677,104), Abobo (population: 900,011), Bouaké (population: 567,470), Daloa (population: 215,641), San-Pédro (population: 196,740), Yamoussoukro (population: 194,519), Korhogo (population: 167,348), Man (population: 139,330), Divo (population: 127,856), and Gagnoa (population: 123,173).

Country Profile

  • Capital: Yamoussoukro
  • Language: French
  • Area: 322,463 km2
  • Population: 23,740,413
  • Currency: West African CFA franc (XOF)
  • Time zone: UTC+0
  • Calling code: 225
  • ISO 2-Letter Abbreviation: CI
  • UN 3-Letter Abbreviation: CIV
  • Internet TLD: .ci
  • State Government Website: gouv.ci

Map of Côte d’Ivoire

List of Côte d’Ivoire Acronyms

The most commonly used abbreviations about Côte d’Ivoire are CI which stands for Côte d’Ivoire and XOF which means West African CFA franc (Côte d’Ivoire currency). In the following table, you can see all acronyms related to Côte d’Ivoire, including abbreviations for airport, city, school, port, government, and etc.

CI: Cote d'Ivoire


Abbreviation Archives